Stuff I Ate 2012.04.11

April 11, 2012

Scrambled Eggs and Nuked Sweet Potato

image

mmmmm……eggies

Custom Salad at Ingredient Restaurant

image
 
Lunch meeting today.  I meet with this client every other Wednesday for a late lunch.  He buys.  I order almost the exact same thing every time.  He thinks I’m a little nuts.  I even keep my order written on a post-it in my wallet.  (Hey – it saves me research time about what is “safe”!)  It goes like this:
 
* mixed baby greens and romaine
* english cucumber
* avocado
* roasted broccoli  
* roma tomatoes or sun-dried tomatoes
* red onion
* snow peas or green peas
* grilled salmon or grilled chicken
* olive oil and balsamic
* hold the bread
 
I used to get all blood-sugary and shakey after this lunch.  Then I realized I was ordering a fat-free raspberry vinegrette.  whoops!  Probably loaded with sugar.  Once I switched to plain oil and vinegar, those episodes went away and this salad fills me way up.  
 

May have created an IF monster. Since I had breakfast today, I wasn’t hungry for dinner. Couldn’t figure out what I’d want anyway. So I went for a walk to try to work up an appetite. That helped, but I still couldn’t figure out what I was craving and nothing on the planned menu sounded right. (The idea of skipping dinner always backfires on me, so I don’t do it. Also, I know I’ll need to IF for breakfast tomorrow.)

Just started throwing things in the pan and this is what came out. Pretty tasty!

image

onion, garlic, andouille sausage, green beans, tomatoes, assorted baby greens, northwoods seasoning

I usually get the Turkey version of this sausage. Don’t know how I ended up with Pork this time, but it was pretty good.

Banana, Almond Butter, Coconut

image

This whole ‘after dinner fruit’ thing is a nasty habit.

Leave a Reply

