Stuff I Ate 2012.03.27

March 27, 2012

Morning Glory Muffin

image

Food protege (FP) started her detox yesterday. I gave her this muffin recipe as an idea for a transitional breakfast. She brought me one last night and I saved it for this morning’s breakfast.

First – miraculous that it survived the night. This speaks volumes about how my food attitudes are shifting. Second – I love, love, LOVE that I got to eat a baked good prepared by someone other than myself. It was delicious although both of us agree the recipe could use a small boost in sweetness.

She wasn’t holding up too well last night. I told her to go take a bath and hit the sack early. Let’s think happy thoughts for FP.

Spinach Salad and Pollo Arrosto E Chevre Pizza

image

Applying the 90/10 rule for a lunch meeting at SPIN pizza.

Salad: baby spinach, crimini mushrooms, italian bacon, carmelized onions, roasted grape tomatoes, glazed pecans, goat cheese, chianti vinaigrette.
Pizza: GF crust, roasted garlic olive oil glaze, roast chicken, goat cheese, carmelized onions, crimini mushrooms. Held the cow dairy.

So. Good. It’s unfathomable that this is the first time I’ve been to SPIN; they were the first pizza joint in the area to offer gluten-free crust. Rumor has it they’re opening up a shop near my house next year. Yum.

I think there may have been a little bit of cow dairy hidden somewhere because I felt short-of-breath after lunch. It also could have been the yeast in the dough. Yeast doesn’t like me. It didn’t last long; hopefully that will be the only reaction.

Iced Chai Green Tea Latte

image

The pizza carbs made me sleepy. No, this is not decaf. Yes, that is a cat. My life is good.

Big Ass Salad with Green Chile Turkey Burger

image

After my giant lunch, I wasn’t really hungry for dinner. But there was turkey needing to be cooked. And since I went through the effort, I may as well eat some of it, right?

Applesauce, Cinnamon, Wild Blueberries

image

And even though I still wasn’t hungry, I wanted something. Yeah, it’s a weird combo. But it’s what I wanted. Well, it was my second choice.

I really want some pineapple.

Leave a Reply

