Stuff I Ate 2012.03.25

March 25, 2012

Prosciutto Egg Cups (again)

image

Once I crack the package o’ pig, these show up a lot.

Big Ass Salad w/ leftover spiced Mahi-Mahi and Sweet Potato/Cauliflower puree

image

Spicy Meatballs with Sauce, Roasted Acorn Squash Slices, Steamed Spinach

image

Dinner snuck up on me (as it often does on Sundays). This is a bit random, I know. Oh well.

I found a new butcher! Well, I’ve never had a butcher before, so I guess he’s not “new”. But I’m sold. I didn’t get the run down on everything (they had anything you can think of), but I learned that all of the beef is pastured/hormone-free/antibiotic-free and some is grass-fed. I also noticed a big freezer case with fun things like elk. The only bad thing is that it’s quite a trek to get over there. Going to have to figure out how to work this into my schedule once a month or something.

Beef was used to make these meatballs and they were the most tender, melt-in-your-mouth meatballs I’ve ever eaten. Way better than the organic stuff from Whole Foods or Costco. Yay for local business!

Is this a surprise to anyone? Didn’t think so.

image

Leave a Reply

