Stuff I Ate 2011.10.11

October 11, 2011

image
This is a new concept for me. I couldn’t decide which “style” I wanted….so I made both! In either case, line a ramekin (or muffin tin) with a slice of prosciutto. On the left, drop in an egg. Top with salt and pepper. On the right, scramble an egg with some shallot and oregano. Top with salt and pepper. Bake at 375 for 10 – 15 minutes or until the white is set. I’m still not a fan of runny yolks so I cook mine a bit longer. Delish! I think in this case simpler is better. Left side wins.

image
Apple with cinnamon and almond butter

image
Big ass salad

image
Chai hemp mylk

image
Quick braised beet greens (my favorite green!) and chili

I need to learn to rotate photos before I upload…

Leave a Reply

